Library Ground Floor Bookings for June 2011

Through the month of June, the ground floor of the OISE Library is booked for a variety of exciting OISE events. The dates, times, and details of these events are listed below.

If you’re looking for a great place to study during these events, try the open carrels or locked study rooms on the Mezzanine level or any of the open spaces on the upper floors of the library! To find out more about the Library’s study spaces: uoft.me/oisestudyrooms

Wednesday June 1, 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Jackman Institute of Child Study’s Atkinson Summer Institute

Thursday June 2, 12:00 PM – 6:00 PM
OISE graduate student convocation reception

Friday June 3 & Saturday June 4, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Citizen Girl: An Exhibit (featuring the results of OISE graduate student research)

Monday June 6, 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Social Economy Centre’s Business Done Differently conference

Tuesday June 7 & Wednesday June 8, 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM
AECP’s 6th Critical Multicultural Counselling & Psychotherapy Conference

Thursday June 9, 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Joint Conference of the Adult Education Research Conference (AERC) and the Canadian Association for the Study of Adult Education (CASAE/ACEEA) (reception)

Friday June 10 & Saturday June 11, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Joint Conference of the Adult Education Research Conference (AERC) and the Canadian Association for the Study of Adult Education (CASAE/ACEEA) (sessions)

Tuesday June 14, 12:00 PM – 8:00 PM
International Alliance of Leading Education Institutes Syposium on Research in Education (reception)

Wednesday June 15, 8:30 AM – 7:00 PM
International Alliance of Leading Education Institutes Syposium on Research in Education (sessions)

Thursday June 16 & Friday June 17, 9:00 AM – 2:00 PM
OISE’s Bachelor of Education convocation events

Tuesday June 21, 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Mark Evans research project launch (Initial Teacher Education)

Wednesday June 22, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
ECD Economics Round Table

Saturday June 25, 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Prof. Gaztambide-Fernandez‘s Proyecto Latino Project research presentation

About Jenaya Webb

Public Services Librarian, OISE Library
This entry was posted in Library Events, Study Space Closures, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply